Welcome

Welcome to Homeland Security Politics!

I’m not going to spend too much time explaining the blog (read the “About” page for a short intro), other than to say I deal with both homeland security and politics in my regular work, and I’ve found that there’s often the people I work with who are responsible for homeland security day-to-day (from law enforcement and emergency responders to corporate emergency managers and security personnel), don’t have information about political events that may affect them.  I hope this blog can help raise that awareness so the people that are affected most by homeland security politics can prepare and possibly take action to change what’s coming.

I’ll try to keep posts short and to the point; most will be pointers to articles, reports, postings on other blogs, and occasionally notes I get directly from people in the homeland security or political arenas.

If you have any comments or tips, please share them.  If you have questions, please feel free to ask, and I’ll try to help point you to the answers.

Leave a Reply

